About Us


Our Mission


To amplify the global impact of ECU, its faculty, staff and students, the Office of Global Affairs:

  • prepares students to succeed in a global, multicultural society by maximizing access to international experiences;
  • encourages regional transformation by contributing to a globally aware, globally engaged, and globally competitive citizenry;
  • facilitates global, international and intercultural public service and community engagement.

Administration

Jon Rezek, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice Chancellor
for Global Affairs
252.328.1936
rezekjo17@ecu.edu

 

Jessica Fulford
Business Services Coordinator
252.328.5829
fulfordj20@ecu.edu

Education Abroad

Ms. Erickson

Katie Erickson
Director of
Education Abroad

252.328.1937
ericksonk@ecu.edu

Rose Malone
Education Abroad Coordinator
252.328.9218
maloner21@ecu.edu

Erin Taylor
Education Abroad Coordinator
252.328.1051
taylorer19@ecu.edu

 

 

Shadawn Simmons
Administrative Assistant
Faculty-led Programs

252.328.9219
simmonssh@ecu.edu

Global Academic Initiatives

Jami Leibowitz, Ph.D.
Associate Director Global Affairs, Director of Global Academic Initiatives
252.328.9447
leibowitzj@ecu.edu

 

Melanie Robbins
Coordinator of Global Understanding

robbinsm20@ecu.edu

Ben Robbins
Manager of Global Technologies Global Academic Initiatives
252.328.9072
robbinsbe21@ecu.edu

 

Carol McLawhorn
Program Associate
Global Academic Initiatives

252.328.9091
mclawhornc@ecu.edu

 

International Enrollment and Engagement

Ms. Cathy Knudson

Cathy Knudson
Director of International
Enrollment & Engagement

252.737.5412
knudsonc17@ecu.edu

William Mallett, Ed.D.
Assistant Director of
International Student Advisement
252.328.1939
mallettw@ecu.edu

 

Saige Freidel
International Student and Scholar Program Coordinator
252.328.1938
freidels22@ecu.edu

Mary Crawford
International
Admissions
Counselor

252.737.4378
crawfordma22@ecu.edu

ECU Language Academy

Edward Chaffin
Manager
ECU Language Academy
252.737.5505
chaffine22@ecu.edu